Big Yellow Podcast
Big Yellow Podcast
A Conversation With Paul Myers
0:00
-42:40

A Conversation With Paul Myers

Episode 10

Like others who have been on this show so far, Paul Myers is someone I’ve never met in person, but somehow I felt a kinship with him when we spoke, perhaps because of his roots in Toronto, which I grew up right across the border from in Buffalo.

Throughout his career, Paul has done a little bit of everything: record making, writing, radio hosting, podcasting, etc. Which to me meant I needed to bring my A-game when interviewing him for this episode. Fortunately, another truth about Paul, like many Canadians I’ve known, is he is easy to get along with and felt like an old friend over Zoom despite us never meeting.

Given his musical and Canadian background, Paul was the perfect guest, and I’m still thinking about the sweet story he tells here about passing Joni-lyric love notes between himself and the woman who would ultimately become his wife.

That’s just a small snippet of our conversation. Thanks for listening x

  • Allison

Discussion about this podcast

Big Yellow Podcast
Big Yellow Podcast
Exploring the life and work of Joni Mitchell.